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7 Tips to Increase Conversion Rate

September 28th, 2009 by XDXY eMarketing

Conversion rate is a crucial number for Online Marketing. Marketer adopt all methods to drive traffic to landing page, and increase conversion rate are the final goal they expect. Increase even only 1% of conversation rate will bring more profit.

I would like to share some tips to increase conversion rate.

1. Makes your Landing page being trusted. If you want people buy your product online, you need get their trust first. some rules you can follow:
- Makes your landing page and website looks clean and professional.
- Real office & employee pictures publish on company introduction page.
- Add testimonials in the selling page.
- Add company achievement & trusted badges.

2. Offer product which visitor is looking for. What will be your customers’ expectation after they click link from search engine result? Offer something the visitor’s looking for and keep your media content consistent with your landing page as well.

3. Highlight the discount. People do love discount! That’s the reason why sometimes they even buy staff they have no need when the product’s discount attractive enough! Thus, highlight your discount and make it attractive will definitely increase your conversion rate.

4. Time-limited sales promotions - countdown. Locate a time-limited special offer & counting down clock is always worked.

5. Attractive Call to Action button. Use strong call to action button to stimulate your visitor to finally click it and convert to sale, it is very efficient and cost nothing. The attractive color of buttons also can increase conversion rate in a simple way.

6. Makes checkout easily. Provide easy check out steps for client to complete their order, otherwise they will drop in nowhere. PayPal and Google checkout are good options.

7. Post-sale. Display some related products at last step of customer order submission, offer some special discounts, or do the same thing at the ‘Thank you for your purchasing’ email instead of just simply say thank you! It will bring you profit out of your expectation.

Let’s do a quick math, your media investment is $1,000, which could bring you 10,000 visits for your landing page. If your current conversion rate is 1%, you may win 100 orders. and if earning for each order is $10, you are in break-even pint.

Investment $1,000 | Earning:  10,000 *1%*10 = $1,000 | Profit = $0

How much the profit will  be by increase 1 percent of conversion rate? You will get $1,000 by cost nothing more.

Investment $1,000 | Earning:  10,000 *2%*10 = $2,000 | Profit = $1,000

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Online Marketing ,

  1. September 29th, 2009 at 19:44 | #1

    Really nice tips !!

    last point about that simple math is really very good example how this works !!

  2. September 29th, 2009 at 21:00 | #2

    Great post!
    You can find loads of similar advice in Call to Action by Eisenberg : http://www.amazon.com/Call-Action-Formulas-Improve-Results/dp/078521965X/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1254229040&sr=8-1

  3. September 29th, 2009 at 21:39 | #3

    @Stop Motion
    Thanks for your nice word.

  4. September 30th, 2009 at 21:42 | #4

    All good points, but missing Point 8.
    Point 8, measure what happened, how users responded to the offers, what was successful, what was a waste of time. Create statistics which are easy to understand and let you learn from your experience. Use that experience on all future promotions ( but measure each to see what is changing).

  1. October 19th, 2009 at 08:48 | #1
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